EN

Alchemy: New Capenna (ysnc)

#28 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Spara's Bodyguard

Variations

Parts

Spara's Bodyguard

Creature — Rhino Warrior
3 / 3
When Spara's Bodyguard enters the battlefield, you may choose a creature card in your hand. If you do, it perpetually gains "This creature enters the battlefield with an additional shield counter on it." Otherwise, put a shield counter on Spara's Bodyguard. (If it would be dealt damage or destroyed, remove a shield counter from it instead.)
At the beginning of each combat, Spara's Bodyguard gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each shield counter among other creatures you control.

 

 

 

Legalities

Not Legal
Duel
Penny
Predh
Future
Legacy
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Vintage
Explorer
Standard
Commander
Oldschool
Premodern
Oathbreaker
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander
Legal
Brawl
Historic
Timeless
Gladiator

Rulings

2022-04-29

A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings