Magic 2014 (m14)

#120 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Vampire Warlord

Variations

Parts

Vampire Warlord

Creature — Vampire Warrior
4 / 2
Sacrifice another creature: Regenerate this creature. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, instead tap it, remove it from combat, and heal all damage on it.)

 

"How can you serve me? By dying."

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Not Legal
Brawl
Predh
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander
Penny

Rulings

2013-07-01

Activating Vampire Warlord’s ability causes a “regeneration shield” to be created for it. The next time that creature would be destroyed that turn, the regeneration shield is used up instead. This works only if the creature is dealt lethal damage, dealt damage from a source with deathtouch, or affected by a spell or ability that says to “destroy” it. Other effects that cause the creature to be put into the graveyard (such as reducing its toughness to 0 or sacrificing it) don’t destroy it, so regeneration won’t save it. If the regeneration shield isn’t used, it goes away as the turn ends.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.01
Median$0.24
High$8.00
Market$0.08
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings