EN

Planechase Anthology (pca)

#113 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Sai of the Shinobi

Variations

Parts

Sai of the Shinobi

Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +1/+1.
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may attach Sai of the Shinobi to it.
Equip

 

The passing of the sai presages the end of the old clan and the ascent of the new.

 

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Penny
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander
Explorer

Rulings

2018-03-16

If you choose not to attach Sai of the Shinobi to a creature that enters the battlefield, or if you can’t (most likely because the creature has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves), Sai of the Shinobi doesn’t move.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.16
Median$0.34
High$1.70
Market$0.25
Direct Low$0.25
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Masters 25$0.24$1.00
Planechase 2012$0.27
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer