Tergrid, God of Fright // Tergrid's Lantern

Variations : 1

Parts

Tergrid, God of Fright

Legendary Creature — God
4 / 5
Menace
Whenever an opponent sacrifices a nontoken permanent or discards a permanent card, you may put that card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

 

Fear is her one true companion.

 

 

 

Tergrid's Lantern

Legendary Artifact
: Target player loses 3 life unless they sacrifice a nonland permanent of their choice or discard a card.
: Untap Tergrid's Lantern.

 

When Tergrid was a child, her shadow tried to kill her. Only her lantern keeps it at bay.

 

 

 

Legalities

Not Legal
Alchemy
Future
Oldschool
Pauper
Paupercommander
Penny
Predh
Premodern
Standard
Standardbrawl
Legal
Brawl
Commander
Duel
Explorer
Gladiator
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Oathbreaker
Penny
Pioneer
Timeless
Vintage

Rulings

2021-02-05

If you put an Aura onto the battlefield using Tergrid's ability, you choose what the Aura will enchant just before it enters the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target the player or permanent it will enchant, so permanents or players with hexproof may be chosen; however, the chosen recipient must be able to legally be enchanted by the Aura, so a player or permanent with protection from one of the Aura's qualities can't be chosen this way. If there's nothing legal for the Aura to enchant, it stays in the graveyard.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$9.44
Median$10.94
High$19.99
Market$10.27
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings

 NormalFoil
Kaldheim Promos$24.38
Magic Online Promos