Betrayers of Kamigawa (bok)

#75 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Ogre Marauder

Variations

Parts

Ogre Marauder

Creature — Ogre Warrior
3 / 1
Whenever this creature attacks, it gains "this creature can't be blocked" until end of turn unless defending player sacrifices a creature of their choice.

 

Once freed, the oni demanded more and more sacrifices to appease them. The ogres happily obliged.

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Predh
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2005-02-01

Attacking with Ogre Marauder a second time would cause a second trigger. If no creature was previously sacrificed, the Marauder already can’t be blocked. Sacrificing a creature for the second trigger will not nullify the first.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.49
Median$0.77
High$1.12
Market$0.76
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings