New Phyrexia (nph)

#154 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Shrine of Limitless Power

Variations

Parts

Shrine of Limitless Power

Artifact
At the beginning of your upkeep or whenever you cast a black spell, put a charge counter on Shrine of Limitless Power.
, , Sacrifice Shrine of Limitless Power: Target player discards a card for each charge counter on Shrine of Limitless Power.

 

Illustrated by Min Yum

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2011-06-01

Unlike most abilities that force a player to discard cards, this ability may be activated whenever you could cast an instant, including during your opponent’s draw step after they have drawn a card.

 

2011-06-01

You can’t force an opponent to discard a card they cast by activating the last ability in response. The spell is on the stack by then.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.04$0.13
Median$0.25$0.39
High$4.99$1.41
Market$0.10$0.14
Direct Low$0.05$0.22
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)